Department : Physics

Since the establishment of Kasetsart University in 1943, teaching elementary science subjects in each faculty is the responsibility of their own. Each faculty had their own basic science divisions e.g. Division of Chemistry, Division of Biology and Division of Mathematics but Division of Physics had not been established yet until 1952. In 1952 Kasetsart University sighed a contract with Oregon State University for an agreement to receive supports from the United States in basic science education. There were several experts sent from the USA to help us developing our basic science education. Since then Physics education at Kasetsart University had started.

The first physics class was given by the Faculty of Agriculture and Animal Science. In 1996 Faculty of Science and Arts was founded. Division of Physics was part of the Faculty with Archarn Witoon Hongsumarn as the first director of the division. Later on the Division of Physics was given the name as the Department of Physics to comply with the international standard. In 1972, the first 3 students graduated from us with the degree of Bachelor of Science (Physics). And in 1990, graduate program in Physics has been established with the degree of Master of Science (Physics) given. Currently we offered B.Sc. (physics), M.Sc. (physics) and M.Sc. (Metrology).  

Bachelor Degree

Bachelor of Science (Physics), B.S. (Physics)

Master Degree

Master of Science (Physics), M.S. (Physics)
Master of Science (Metrology), M.S. (Metrology)

Department Office

Tel:+66 2 562 5444
+66 2 562 5555 ext : 3030, 3033
Fax:+66 2 562 5555 ext : 3038
E-mail: This e-mail address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it


© CopyRight 2009 Faculty of Science,KASETSART UNIVERSITY
50 Pahonyothin Chatuchak BANGKOK,THAILAND 10900 Tel. 02- 562-5444 , 0-2562-5555 Fax. 02-942-8290